Right now, I’m watching the Comedy Central special, Intimate Moments For a Sensual Evening by Aziz Ansari (of Parks and Recreation and Human Giant fame). Oh, and I’m doing dishes. Aziz is bringing it pretty well, I must say. His style is by no means universally appealing, and it’s dangerously close to his parody comedian “Randy.” Don’t get me wrong, “Randy” is stupid and Aziz is actually quite smart, but their delivery strikes a similar excitedly hurried chord. Anyway, the fact that I’m watching by myself and consciously muffling laughter (although sometimes unsuccessfully) for fear of waking up my wife must mean Aziz is rockin’ it.

The funniest stand-up I’ve watched in a while is Louis C.K.’s Chewed Up. Really funny. Really honest. Brilliant, really. Unfortunately, I’m running out of streaming stand-up comedian options on Netflix, other than three or four different Katt Williams specials. And I think I’ll pass on those.

I am aware of a few live comedy opportunities around the cities, but have yet to take advantage of them. Hopefully I will soon. In the meantime, I’ll keep watching stand-up on TV and the computer. Who are your favorites? Anyone old school or current, and a link would be awesome!

P.S. I have no plans to become a comedian…yet.

